How do I manage saved passwords?

If you enter a new password on a site, CryptoTab Browser will ask to save it. To accept, click Save.

  • To see the password that will be saved, click Preview.
  • If there are multiple passwords on the page, click the Down arrow. Choose the password you want remembered.
  • If your username is blank or incorrect, click the text box next to "Username." Enter the username you want remembered.

Sign in with a saved password

On some websites, if you save a password to CryptoTab browser, you'll be automatically signed in when you visit that website.

  1. On your computer, go to a site you've visited before.
  2. In a sign-in form, click the username field.
  3. From the list, choose the sign-in info you want to use.

See, delete, or export saved passwords

You can see or delete passwords at any time:

  1. On your computer, open CryptoTab Browser.
  2. At the top right, click More -> Settings.
  3. At the bottom, click Advanced.
  4. Under "Password and forms", click Manage passwords.
  5. See, delete, or export a password:
    • See: To the right of the website, click Preview. If you lock your computer with a password, you'll be prompted to enter your computer password.
    • Delete: To the right of the website, click More -> Remove.
    • Export: To the right of "Saved Passwords", click More -> Export passwords. To clear all your saved passwords, clear browsing data and select "Passwords".

Stop saving passwords

By default, CryptoTab browser offers to save your password. You can turn this option off or on at any time.

  1. On your computer, open CryptoTab Browser.
  2. At the top right, click More -> Settings.
  3. At the bottom, click Advanced.
  4. Under "Password and forms", click Manage passwords.
  5. Turn the setting off.
Please click on CryptoTab Browser item below after downloading to install the browser.
Open downloads list from above and click on CryptoTab Browser to install it on your computer